Factory Lot

Here’s the first render (lets call the other one render number zero):

Factory Lot

Factory Lot (click for hi-res)

What do you think? I put some thought into it which resulted in a few creative decisions but I’d love to hear your thoughts. All comments and criticism are very much appreciated :)

This was rendered with Luxrender as well. Absolutely great piece of software.

The other ideas I have in mind for the car are a bit more involved and are not a top priority right now, so they’ll take some time to surface. I’ve got other interesting things to talk about meanwhile, so I’ll see you soon!

(sorry for the telegraphic post, this will be a busy coding week! Yes, I do code too… not for Blender though, which is something I should look into… So many things to do, so little time!)

2 responses to “Factory Lot

  1. Milad Thaha March 21, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    Dude, this is pretty frickin’ sweet! I really thought it was a photograph when I noticed the thumbnail; it did look a little too ‘clean’ in high res (but the details are juicy), and the DOF makes it look more like toys than life size babes. Must say I just dig those droolworthy reflections and shading :D Brilliant work, Tiago!

    Love the evening-ish lighting as well.

    • Fax March 22, 2012 at 12:44 am

      Wow thank you very much Milad! Indeed the most frequent feedback I’ve had was on the DoF. It was deliberate but the lack of other elements to provide a sense of scale probably makes it look miniature. Noted! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

