Have no Fear, Fax is Here – Take 2

So, ahem, six months went by without any updates here at the blog… Sorry about that :) There’s been a bunch going on and even though some of it is Blender-related (I’ve actually done some “real work” with it), somehow I let the blog marinate for a while. “Life is what happens while you’re making plans”, so this time I won’t list a bunch of stuff I want to do – instead I’ll focus on telling you about it when I actually do it :p

Meanwhile it’s been a year since I started this blog! Ha! Time flies… Also meanwhile, lots of exciting stuff happened in the software front – Cycles merged, Motion tracking merged, now BMesh merged..! Then also Project Mango started… It’s almost a crime that I have been silent for so long.

Anyway, there will be new content soon, starting with a new review. Have you seen the new Training DVD the Blender Foundation has put up in pre-sale? ;)

Meanwhile, some inspiration: what an AWESOME render over at BlenderArtists. It also has a fantastic modeling time-lapse, check it out.

Talk soon!

2 responses to “Have no Fear, Fax is Here – Take 2

  1. Milad Thaha February 23, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    I’ve kinda been silent too, though I’ve been following everything that’s been going on. You’ve got some catching up to do! But tell us more about this professional work of yours. :D

    • Fax February 24, 2012 at 1:20 pm

      I wish I could, maybe eventually I will be able to – it’s all been part of things that are still behind covers, as soon as they go public I’ll ask for permission to talk about it :)

Leave a Reply

