I’m Fax, and I’m learning Blender

Hello and welcome to Fax on Blender!

Who?

Fax! That’s me, or rather, my nickname. The real name is Tiago Nunes. I’m Portuguese, I’m 25, and I’m more and more interested in digital art.

What?

Here I will document my progress in learning Blender, the fantastic and free open source 3D content creation suite, so that one day I’ll be able to come up with brilliant stuff like this:

Image from Blender Foundation's Peach Open Movie Project, Big Buck Bunny!

How?

I will use a somewhat structured approach, following books on the subject, but also throwing in miscellaneous knowledge that I get from finding tutorials or by experimentation on specific subjects I decided to explore on my own. I’ll also document any projects I set out to complete.

Why?

I hope to not only motivate myself but also other people who are willing to learn how to make awesome 3D art and are wondering how others are doing it!

Where and when?

Here and now! Stay tuned!

2 responses to “I’m Fax, and I’m learning Blender

  1. Moonwolf12 February 28, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    It’s awesome watching more and more people use Blender!

  2. Fax February 28, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Thanks for your shout! And I agree, hopefully my posts here will eventually illustrate how relatively easy it is to learn Blender if you put some degree of effort to it!

Leave a comment